Wednesday, June 29, 2022

Questions About CONCACAF! Jonesing For Answers

HTN's Ryan Arrowood has a chat with VP of Operations at Pacific FC, Brad Norris-Jones about the upcoming CONCACAF League games, stadium upgrades and more!

Tuesday, June 28, 2022

VHFC vs TSS Rovers - Fan Reactions

Join us for an after the whistle interview with TSS Rovers fan Brenton and Goalkeeper for VHFC, Jessica Gardiner.

Friday, June 24, 2022

Pacific FC CONCACAF Draw Party!

Join us for an evening with Pacific FC as we watch the CONCACAF League Draw to find out who PFC will be taking on in their first ever international competition! Then stick around for interviews with PFC head coach James Merriman, players Josh Heard, Jamar Dixon and Callum Irving and owner Rob Friend.

Saturday, June 11, 2022

First Ever League 1 BC Match!

Join us on our roadtrip to the University of British Columbia to watch the inaugural League 1 BC match between the visiting Victoria Highlanders and the Vancouver Whitecaps U19 squad!

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Lake Side Buoys 2022 Prideraiser Campaign Starts Now!

Hello all Lake Side Buoys and fans of Pacific FC! 

We are proud to announce that we will be raising funds this year for the Victoria Pride Society!  They are a non profit, volunteer based organization that is dedicated to supporting Greater Victoria's LGBTQ2+ communities.  They're most well known for organizing the annual Victoria Pride Festival & Parade, which obviously has not been real for the last 2 years. Nonetheless, they offer year-round programming and a vast directory of queer-owned businesses and resources.   

You can pledge any one time amount of whatever you like during this campaign, but why not make it interesting! The platform has been easily set up to accept a pledge for each goal scored across the 8 games.  We ask that you make a pledge of a minimum $1/goal, but would greatly encourage $5/goal.

Please be as charitable as you can!

As an additional note, a very generous offer has been made by an individual donor to match all funds raised by us during this event. So if we're able to raise $1000 in goal pledges, we'll be able to donate $2000! 

Thank you for helping us raise money for the VPS and showing how much the Lake Side Buoys care about our community!

Check out our campaign page to make your pledge!

Make Your Pledge Here